2016-2017 Board Election Results

Your 2016-2017 newly elected Board of Directors

At the annual meeting on June 9, 2016, the following individuals were elected to two-year terms on the board of the Capital Area Chapter: Karen Unruh, Robert Kabata, Michael Brown and Devon Nicoletti. Kyle LaPenna will serve a one year board term to fill a vacant role.

In addition to the newly elected individuals, other board members -- currently fulfilling their terms -- include Joshua Hoch, Stephanie Ashbaugh, Cody Morris and Janelle Rolph.

The board thanks the other candidates who were not elected. We appreciate their interest in serving on the board, hope they stay involved and apply again next year!

At the same meeting, the following individuals were elected to one-year term leadership positions:

  • Joshua Hoch, President
  • Stephanie Ashbaugh, Vice President
  • Janelle Rolph, Treasurer
  • Karen Unruh, Secretary

The board would like to extend their gratitude to individuals who either fulfilled their terms or moved on to other pursuits: Allen Cwalina, Corey Read, Dave Zarnick Jr., Robin Tilley and Morgan Delaware. We thank them for their unwavering commitment and service to our Chapter and the alumni it corresponds with.

To put a face with a name for our Chapter leaders, committee chairs and past President's, click here.