2017-2018 Board Election Results

Your 2017-2018 newly elected Board of Directors

At the annual meeting on June 5, 2017, the following individuals were elected to two-year terms on the board of the Capital Area Chapter: Dennis (Rick) G. Howard, Carl McAloose, Andy Dessel, Matthew Smith and Andrew Petsu. 

In addition to the newly elected individuals, other board members -- currently fulfilling their terms -- include Karen Unruh, Michael F. Brown, Robert Kabata and Kyle LaPenna.

The board thanks the other candidates who were not elected. We appreciate their interest in serving on the board, hope they stay involved and apply again next year!

At the same meeting, the following individuals were elected to one-year term leadership positions:

  • Karen Unruh, President
  • Michael F. Brown, Vice President
  • Dennis (Rick) G. Howard, Treasurer
  • Carl McAloose, Secretary

The board would like to extend their gratitude to individuals who either fulfilled their terms or moved on to other pursuits: Joshua Hoch, Stephanie Ashbaugh, Janelle Rolph and Cody Morris. We thank them for their unwavering commitment and service to our Chapter and the alumni it corresponds with.

To put a face with a name for our Chapter leaders, committee chairs and past President's, click here.