Meet our Chapter Board

2017-2018 Board of Directors and Officers



 

 

 

 

Submit your application and interest now for the 2018-2019 Board term by emailing rick.howard@ihoward.com by June 29!

 

The PSAA Capital Area Chapter serving Dauphin and Cumberland Counties has several board positions available for the terms starting in 2018.  Please let us know of anyone who is interested in serving on the board.  We will forward them an information package that contains an overview the Chapter and the responsibilities of a Board Member along with the Board application.  All eligible applicants will be reviewed by the Governance Committee based on the current requirements of the board i.e. accounting experience, fund raising experience etc.  If you have any questions, please contact Dennis (Rick) G. Howard at 717-982-3560.

 

Executive Board

karen

Karen Unruh '92
President
president@psucapitalarea.org 

Board Term (2016-2018)

Michael F. Brown, Esq. JD '76
Vice President
vp@psucapitalarea.org

Board Term (2016-2018)

Dennis (Rick) G. Howard '78
Treasurer
treasurer@psucapitalarea.org 

Board Term (2017-2019)

carl

Carl McAloose '10, '14g
Secretary
secretary@psucapitalarea.org 

Board Term (2017-2019)

At-Large Board Members

Robert Kabata '09, 14g
Board Member 

kabman74@yahoo.com

Board Term (2016-2018)

Andy Dessel '14, '16g
Board Member

ard5274@gmail.com

Board Term (2017-2019)

Kyle LaPenna '16
Board Member
kylelapenna@gmail.com

Board Term (2016-2018)

Matthew Smith '05
Board Member
marketing@psucapitalarea.org

Board Term (2017-2019)

Andrew Petsu '03, JD '07
Board Member 

andrew.petsu@gmail.com

Board Term (2017-2019)

 
 

Committee Chairs
Events Chair - VACANT
events@psucapitalarea.org

Four Diamonds - Dennis (Rick) G. Howard
fourdiamonds@psucapitalarea.org

Marketing & Communications - Matthew Smith '05
marketing@psucapitalarea.org

Membership - Kyle LaPenna '16 & Carl McAloose '10, '14g
membership@psucapitalarea.org

Philanthropy -
VACANT
philanthropy@psucapitalarea.org

Scholarship -
Robert Kabata '09, 14g
scholarships@psucapitalarea.org

Student Outreach - Andy Dessel '14, '16g
studentoutreach@psucapitalarea.org

 

Past Presidents
Joshua R. Hoch '09, '14g
President Emeritus (2017-2018)
Immediate Past President
2015-2017

Richard N. Nichols '75
President Emeritus (2015-2016)
2013-2015

Nikos Phelps '07
2011-2013