Meet our Chapter Board

2017-2018 Board of Directors and Officers





 

Executive Board

Karen Unruh '92
President
president@psucapitalarea.org 

Board Term (2016-2018)

Michael F. Brown, Esq. JD '76
Vice President
vp@psucapitalarea.org

Board Term (2016-2018)

Dennis (Rick) G. Howard '78
Treasurer
treasurer@psucapitalarea.org 

Board Term (2017-2019)

Carl McAloose '10, '14g
Secretary
secretary@psucapitalarea.org 

Board Term (2017-2019)

At-Large Board Members

Robert Kabata '09, 14g
Board Member 

kabman74@yahoo.com

Board Term (2016-2018)

Andy Dessel '14, '16g
Board Member

ard5274@gmail.com

Board Term (2017-2019)

Kyle LaPenna '16
Board Member
kylelapenna@gmail.com

Board Term (2016-2018)

Matthew Smith '05
Board Member
mas652@psu.edu

Board Term (2017-2019)

Andrew Petsu '03, JD '07
Board Member 

andrew.petsu@gmail.com

Board Term (2017-2019)

 
 

Committee Chairs
Events Chair - VACANT
events@psucapitalarea.org

Four Diamonds - VACANT
fourdiamonds@psucapitalarea.org

Marketing & Communications - Matthew Smith '05
mas652@psu.edu

Membership - Kyle LaPenna '16 & Carl McAloose '10, '14g
membership@psucapitalarea.org

Philanthropy -
Dennis (Rick) G. Howard '78
philanthropy@psucapitalarea.org

Scholarship -
Robert Kabata '09, 14g
scholarships@psucapitalarea.org

Student Outreach - Andy Dessel '14, '16g
studentoutreach@psucapitalarea.org

 

Past Presidents
Joshua R. Hoch '09, '14g
President Emeritus (2017-2018)
Immediate Past President
2015-2017

Richard N. Nichols '75
President Emeritus (2015-2016)
2013-2015

Nikos Phelps '07
2011-2013